IPL Indian Premier League Unofficial Website

Top 10 Scorers of ICC T20 Records Players Name & Nations

The International Cricket Conference is organizing its fifth edition of T20 World Cup 2014. This time, the another Asia country Bangladesh got responsibility of organizing it. For the first time in cricket history, there are total of 16 teams are participating in this competition. First groups matches will be played & thereafter, super 10 round will begin. But, have you ever wondered who has scored maximum number of runs in this twenty twenty cricket format? Well, here is the list of top players with maximum runs scored in T20 world cup.

Top Run Scorers of T20 World Cup

T20 world cup

In this list, there are players mostly from West Indies, India & Sri Lanka. The list is consists of players name, runs with balls played. Given below is the list of all players with in all categories.

Most Runs in Tournament
Player Name Matches Runs
Tilakaratne Dilshan 7 317
Mahela Jayawardene 6 302
Matthew Hayden 6 265
Shane Watson 6 249
Kevin Pietersen 6 248
Highest score in an inning
Player Name Runs Balls
Brenden McCullum 123 58
Chris Gayle 117 57
Suresh Raina 101 60
Mahela Jayawardene 100 64
Luke Wright 99* 55
Most 50+ score
Chris Gayle 7 18 matches
Highest Strike Rate
Chris Gayle 152.29 18 matches
Highest Partnership
Jayawardene & Sangakkara 16699 balls
Most Ducks
Shahid Afridi 5 times 26 Matches
Most Fours
Mahela Jayawardene 62 18 matches
Most Sixes
Chris Gayle 43 18 matches
Most Runs in an over
Yuvraj Singh 36 runs 2007 year

Note: This list does not contain record of T20 World Cup 2014. These records are of till twenty twenty world cup 2012. So keep reading it, there will be updation of list after completion of this world cup.

Updated: March 16, 2014 — 4:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Ipl7match.Com © 2014 Frontier Theme